The beginning
2004-12-27 :: 10:16 a.m.

So...I was supposed to be off last night, and was looking forward to spending another night in my big comfortable cozy bed with the memory foam mattress topper...but work called. At first I let the machine pick it up, but the phone was sitting right beside me. I kept looking at the phone, picking it up and looking at it like it was going to bite me. Finally I kept thinking of all of my residents and how much they mean to me and how much overtime I was making and decided to go in. BIG mistake. The night went fine, and around 2:30am there was a call-off on day shift. Linda had stayed tons of days, so it was my turn. I had to stay until 10 in the morning. I had to practically beg them to let me come home. I guess that'll teach me not to go in on my night off. It wasn't a bad morning, either, Jess and I worked together so it wasn't that bad. But I really didn't enjoy staying those extra hours.
I am not very pleased with myself in the weight department. I got on Xenical to help me lose weight but I kinda fell off the wagon. I need a membership to the YMCA again, but it's like $300. That's quite a chunk of change. Ughhhh. I wish I could get motivated and just lose the damn weight. I see these 500 pound residents at work and I feel like I don't want to end up like that. That is crazy stuff. The one resident was like 650 when she came in and she said "I did this to myself." and it made me think a lot about self-control and such. I used to tell people that if I had a less strong gag reflex, I'd probably be bulimic. I don't think I'd be though, that's not solving the problem, it's creating another one.
Adam and I are going shopping today in Johnstown, I think I am just going to sleep when I get home. I feel like calling off tonight. I don't think I will but it would be nice if I had tonight off. Oh well, two more nights and I'll be off. And I can fully assure you that I am NOT going in.


*Bethy*

<< then // now >>