The beginning
2004-12-30 :: 6:28 p.m.

Today was payday so we went back to Monroeville. I got gift wrap 50% off and gift tags 50% off for next year. That's so when the holidays come sneaking up on me I won't have to buy overpriced gift wrap. Heh heh. I've foiled the system. Anyway, I got a new pitcher for my iced tea, and I got a cute little hat with a care bear on it that says "Cheer" and gloves that match. It's a set, it's powder blue. Such cute little accessories. Kristina got me a picture frame for Christmas, I put a picture of my mom holding me when I was a baby in the hospital in it. It's cute.
I talked to my friend Shauna online yesterday, I haven't talked to her in a long time. She told me that she eloped with her fiance. I don't blame her for doing that. There is so much money involved in weddings, and I know that her and Mike wanted to get married so bad. So I'm glad that they got married.

Well, I have to go take a nap before work. I'll write more tomorrow, perhaps.

<< then // now >>