The beginning
2005-01-02 :: 4:41 p.m.

Well, the Pittsburgh Steelers won again! I am so proud of the team. I hope that they get to go to the super bowl. That would be awesome. They are 15-1. That's incredible. I wouldn't be this excited but it is so cool to see the togetherness of a city that would normally not act this way. I mean, I was in a store during the last football game, and Pittsburgh scored, and everyone cheered and was happy. It was neat to see everyone so excited about something. I am proud of the Steelers. I think that they have a good chance, and I hope that they don't get too cocky and make a huge effort to make it through the playoffs into the Super Bowl.
Anyway, we went to Pap's today and ate various New Year-type foods. My mom came down and I gave her a makeover. Tee hee! I love giving people makeovers. I'm going to be a nurse/makeup artist. Perhaps I should just be a nurse/mortician so that when they die I can fix 'em up and make them look all pretty. Oh geez. Nevermind. I'm gettin' the heebie jeebies again.
Last night at work was crazy. This woman started throwing up (like projectile vomiting) and I was gagging and I had to go get Kristina to come help me because I couldn't take it. Then this morning this one woman had horrible smelling poop that smelled so bad that Kristina and I were both gagging. It was NOT fun. We had an LPN for a charge nurse last night. She was really nice and she was very efficient. I appriciated having a charge nurse at night that dosen't sleep all the time. That's another story.
We have a charge nurse (who by the way makes $20 an hour) who sleeps 3-4 hours out of a 8 hour shift. We have to wake her up to give people pain pills. It sucks because even though everyone has caught her sleeping, none of the "people in charge" believe us that it's this bad. Um, yeah. I hate it because I don't feel safe in the building when she's sleeping because what if someone came in the back door and tried to rob us of OxyContin or something? She'd be sleeping and we'd get shot or something. She dosen't do her required work, all she does is sleep. It makes me so irritated. Kristina, Linda, and I are all at wits end. Blah.
Well I'll write more later, when I think of something else.

<< then // now >>